## TOWN of WILMINGTON Minutes of the Development Review Board

Meeting Date: 4 April 2022

DRB Members: Cheryl LaFlamme Diane Abate Charles Foster Chrystal Holt

Others Present:

Mike Tuller (ZA) Kathryn Booker Nicki Steel Mike Eldred (press) Chris Mays (press) Susan Spengler Gretchen Havreluk Matt Romanelli Lance Shader Barbara Cole Philip Waller Ron Shriber Yisroel Teitlebaum Ron Marchand Patricia Ovitt Margaret Bliss **Dave Boliver David Bliss** 

Eric Potter Dan & Julia Swan

Tom Fitzgerald John and Cecilia Kennedy

Jennifer Nilsen

Karl Nilsen

Gail Look

Bill Charon

Matt Romanelli

Josh Lane

Thomas Mattarocci
Helen Staib
Ralph Staib
Anthony Graziano
Renato Grella
Cecilia Kennedy

Tony Booker

## **General Business:**

- 1. The meeting was called to order at 5:00pm by Tom Fitzgerald.
- 2. Motion was made by Charles Foster to elect Cheryl LaFlamme as Chairperson of the DRB for 2022-2023, second by Chrystal Holt, motion carries.
- 3. Motion made by Cheryl LaFlamme to elect Charles Foster as Vice Chair of the DRB for 2022-2023, second by Chrystal Holt, motion carries.
- 4. Motion made by Cheryl LaFlamme to elect Chrystal Holt as Clerk of the DRB for 2022-2023, second by Diane Abate, motion carries.

- 5. Approval of minutes from 7 Mar 2022 meeting- motion made by Chrystal Holt, second by Diane Abate, motion carries unanimously.
- 6. Steering Committee member from DRB will be Diane Abate.
- 7. Swearing in for the following abutters and applicants: David Bliss, Ron Marchand, Julia Swan, Jennifer Nilsen, Lance Shader, Phillip Waller, Yisroel Teitlebaum
- 8. Begin Hearing for Application #2022-007 at 5:09pm.

Owner: 34 Look Road LLC; Agent Lance Shader Esq.

Address: 34 Look Road, Wilmington, VT

Change of use from Nordic Hills Inn Lodging to rentals to groups only with a 2-day minimum.

Article II- Sections: 222, 223, 224, 226, 227, 228, 272 Article IV- Sections: 420, 423, 430, 431 B, 432, 440, 450 C

Article VII- Sections: 705, 708, 709, 710 A, B, C, D; 720, 721 B, F; 722, 730 A, B, C, D, F, H

- 9. Meeting went into hearing as follows-
  - Administered oath to the following abutters and applicants: David Bliss, Ron Marchand, Julia Swan, Jennifer Nilsen, Lance Shader, Philip Waller, Yisroel Teitlebaum
  - No conflicts of interest on board
  - Cheryl LaFlamme read the application information
  - Charlie Foster reviewed the applicable ordinances
- 10. Continuation to Site Visit scheduled for 7 April at 5pm.
- 11. Continuation of Hearing scheduled for 7 April at 6pm.
- 12. Motion to adjourn meeting at 6:00pm by Chrystal Holt, second by Charlie Foster, motion carries unanimously.

Respectfully submitted, Chrystal Holt Clerk