Special Meeting Wilmington Selectboard & Dover Selectboard Dover Town Hall June 5, 2012 6:00 p.m.

Wilmington Selectboard: Susie Haughwout, Jim Burke and Diane Chapman. **Also present:** The Dover Selectboard, State Representatives Ann Manwaring and John Moran, Laura Sibilia, Rich Werner, Jeff Lewis, Kevin Ellis and many Dover residents who signed a sign-in sheet.

The meeting was called to order by Linda Holland at 6:00 p.m.

The purpose of the meeting was to discuss the summary of the legislative process this year that resulted in the passage of legislation for an Educational Opportunities Working Group to be created through the Jeffords Center at UVM.

This information is detailed in a handout that was at the meeting which is a memo from Kevin Ellis and Clare Buckley, KSE Partners LLP to Laura Sibilia dated June 5, 2012. There was a 40 minute discussion on what happened during the legislative session and what will be happening in the future.

The Wilmington Selectboard's meeting was adjourned at 6:40 p.m. while the Dover Selectboard continued with other agenda items.

Respectfully submitted,

Diane Chapman Clerk

Approved by the Wilmington Selectboard:

Thomas P. Consolino, Chair Margaret L. Streeter, Vice Chair

Susan Joy Haughwout

James R. Burke

Diane Chapman